Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by JoomlaVision.Com

For all COVID-19 related information, CLICK HERE.



There are three rare situations in which a patient would qualify for medical exemption from the COVID-19 vaccine:

1.     Severe allergic reaction (i.e., anaphylaxis) to a previous dose of a COVID-19 mRNA vaccine, as confirmed by an allergist


2.     An allergy to a component (PEG (Polyethylene glycol), Tromethamine and Polysorbate), of the COVID-19 vaccine, as confirmed by an allergist


3.     Myocarditis or pericarditis after a first dose of an mRNA vaccine – as a precautionary measure, the second dose of the series should be deferred in individuals who experience myocarditis or pericarditis following a first dose of an mRNA vaccine as confirmed by a physician, until more information is available.


***The physicians at Grandview will be writing COVID-19 vaccination medical exemption notes based on the criteria laid out by the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario.  The CPSO advises that your physician is not able to provide a letter to exempt you from a COVID vaccine on the basis of any religious or personal beliefs, or for any medical condition not listed above.***

Our Team

Executive Director:

Jeff Poll

Support Staff:

Carol B
Carmen C
Taylor C
Susan F
Cidalia F
Lidia G
Justine H
Bev H
Kelly K
Angela N
Maria M
Marlena L
Ana S
Cherri S
Michele T


Monique Bergenwall
Sheryl Horton-Smith

Head Nurse:

Amanda Holmes


Sylvette B

Louise E
Shelley H
Karen H
Chelsey L
Maizie L
Jennifer M
Cindy M
Kathy M
Riley M
Thabani N
Christine P
Laura R
Suzanne R
Jennifer S
Alex S
Linda S
Christina T
Kathryn W
Jen W

Lead Physician:

Dr. Chris Dissanayake

Board of Directors:

Dr. Chris Dissanayake - President
Dr. Jamie McMurrich - Vice President
Dr. Jeff Main - Treasurer
Dr. Shefali Arora - Secretary
Dr. Shazia Alavi - Director

Family Physicians:

Dr. Shazia Alavi
Dr. Harpreet Arora
Dr. Shefali Arora
Dr. Kay Bennett 
Dr. Randy Davis
Dr. Chris Dissanayake
Dr. Sunjay Gupta
Dr. Jeff Main
Dr. Anil Maheshwari
Dr. Jamie McMurrich
Dr. Amit Misra

Dr. Alexandra Pennell

Dr. Dana Pennell
Dr. Brian Pichna
Dr. Ashraf Sefin
Dr. Kathryn Walker
Dr. Emad Yakoub


Stephen Wielusiewicz - B.Sc., D.Ch.

Registered Dietitians:

Kim Dawson - MAN, RD, CDE, CBE
Laura Tousaw - RD, MPH, CDE

Mental Health Team:

Dr. Shannon Pursley - Ph.D, C.Psych
Megan Miller - MSW, RSW
Elisha MacWhirter - MSW, RSW
Donna Noakes - MSW, RSW
Sandra Sherk - MSW, RSW

Health Promoter:

Kathryn W

Regular Clinic Hours

Mon - Fri   8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Urgent Matters Only

Mon - Fri   5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sat            8:00 am - 2:00 pm


Regular Clinic Hours

Mon - Fri   8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Urgent Matters Only

Mon - Fri   5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sat           8:00 am - 2:00 pm